You scratch my back

I was reading a LinkedIn group discussion before Christmas, and heard about a coach looking for a mutually supportive relationship with another coach, whereby each coach would provide coaching support for the other, and hold them accountable for agreed actions to tackle any current coaching issues. The relationship could be by phone/skype/email, so ge0graphic location wasn’t an issue.

Fees also weren’t an issue as the reciprocal nature of the arrangement dispensed with the need for charges.

What a good idea!

I hot-foot my comment into the discussion, as it seemed that the abundant universe had offered me just what I needed, as this coach operates from a town less than 20 miles away from where I live.

Currently I have a mentor and a coaching supervisor, but as yet no-one to coach me.

It wasn’t to be, however, as someone else had got in touch before me, and their deal had been struck.

I still hope to meet up with the person whose idea it was anyway as part of a wider coaching support group – but – I now have an itch to be scratched.

So I’m on the look-out for a suitable reciprocal coach.

One thing about LinkedIn that I have realised is that its bursting with coaches of all types all over the world, so maybe there is a coach out there somewhere who also thinks this reciprocal coaching is a good idea and is available?

Leave a comment

Filed under coaching, leadership, partnership

Leave a Reply

